Linkedin
Linkedin
fr - en

Experience and
Independence

Grandjean Avocats is an independent
law firm in Paris specialized in
dispute resolution

Building on their ten-year track record of working together in a leading international law firm, Jean-Pierre Grandjean, Marguerite Aynès and Thomas Lambard have joined forces to form an independent firm focused on dispute resolution.
 
The support Grandjean Avocats provides is highly tailored and allows clients to prevent and resolve their disputes in or out of court, and through arbitration and mediation.
 
Less exposed to the conflicts of interest inherent to larger firms, the partners also aim to develop their roles as Arbitrators and Mediators.

Marguerite AYNÈS

Biographie

Marguerite AYNÈS

Partner

Marguerite Aynès is admitted to the Paris Bar (2008) and the New York Bar (2009).
 
Along with her two partners, she is co-founding Grandjean Avocats after working for nearly ten years as an associate and then Counsel at Clifford Chance. Her prior experience also includes working for another international law firm for two years.
 
Marguerite Aynès assists companies and their managers in litigation before civil and commercial courts, as well as in French and international arbitration. In particular, she is involved in complex business law litigation, for French and international companies, and in serial litigation and arbitration.
 
Her practice areas include civil law and in particular, contract law (breach of contractual obligations) and tort law (product liability), general commercial law (including abusive and/or abrupt terminations of commercial relationships), competition law (unfair competition and misleading advertising), distribution law and sports law.
 
She represents major players in the aeronautics, pharmaceutical, finance and insurance, telecommunications, mass distribution, automotive and sports sectors.
 
Marguerite Aynès teaches a course on product liability at the University of Paris I – La Sorbonne and a course on litigation strategy at the Sciences Po Law School.
 
She holds an LLM (Columbia Law School, 2008), a DEA (Masters) in Private International Law (Université Paris II-Panthéon-Assas, 2005), a Masters in Business Law (Université Paris II-Panthéon-Assas, 2004), and a DU in Comparative Law (Institute of Comparative Law, 2005).

Jean-Pierre GRANDJEAN

Biographie

Jean-Pierre GRANDJEAN

Partner

Jean-Pierre Grandjean advises and represents clients in commercial litigation, arbitration and mediation.
 
He is also an Arbitrator and a Mediator.
 
Before founding Granjean Avocats, Jean-Pierre Grandjean was a partner at the French law firm Bredin Prat from 1988 to 2002. He then headed the Litigation Practice Group at Clifford Chance in Paris from 2002 to 2019, and co-headed the Arbitration Practice Group.
 
Jean-Pierre Grandjean appears among the leading litigation specialists in France in both French and international legal directory rankings. He is also highly recognized for his experience in arbitration and mediation.
 
His practice focuses on commercial and financial litigation, mergers and acquisitions disputes, company or shareholder agreement disputes, (including joint subsidiaries and cooperation agreements), contract and tort liability, distribution law, litigation involving anti-competition practices, product liability and collective actions.
 
He is a former member of the Paris Bar Council, Secretary of the Conflict of Interest Commission (2016) and the Legal Privilege Commission (2017). He produced two reports that led to establishing certain ethical recommendations for internal investigations conducted by lawyers in France.
 
He is a director or former director of several professional associations, including the Association Droit & Procédure and the Association Française d’Arbitrage.
 
He is an expert within the Club des Juristes, a member of the French Committee on Private International Law and the French Arbitration Committee of the ICC.
 
Jean-Pierre Grandjean has authored publications on contract law, arbitration law and proceedings. He regularly speaks at conferences and seminars.
 
He is a lecturer at the Sciences Po Law School (post-graduate degree program in Economic Law – Litigation) and at the University of Paris-Saclay (post-graduate degree program in Arbitration and International Trade). He was a member of the Board of the Paris Bar School (EFB) where he was also head of commercial litigation studies. In 2017 and 2018, he sat on the National Commission for the Entrance Exam to the Legal Profession (CRFPA).

Thomas LAMBARD

Biographie

Thomas LAMBARD

Partner

Thomas Lambard is admitted to the Paris Bar. He worked in the Litigation and Arbitration Practice Group at Clifford Chance for nearly ten years before founding, along with Jean-Pierre Grandjean and Marguerite Aynès, Grandjean Avocats law firm.
 
Thomas Lambard advises and represents companies and their managers before civil and commercial courts, as well as in arbitration proceedings.
 
He focuses on contract and tort liability, restrictive competition practices, company law and construction law, and is involved in several business sectors, including mass distribution, telecommunications, the aeronautics industry, the agri-food industry, the pharmaceutical industry, the hotel industry and the automobile industry.
 
He holds a post-graduate degree (DEA) in International Business Law from the University of Paris I – La Sorbonne and an LLM from King’s College London.

Marguerite AYNÈS
BIO

Partner

Jean-Pierre GRANDJEAN
BIO

Partner

Thomas LAMBARD
BIO

Partner

Contact us

* Required fields

Linkedin
Linkedin
fr - en

Expérience &
Indépendance

Grandjean Avocats est un cabinet
d’avocats parisien dédié au contentieux
des affaires, à l’arbitrage et à la médiation.

Après avoir travaillé ensemble pendant près de dix ans dans un cabinet international mondialement réputé, Jean-Pierre Grandjean, Marguerite Aynès et Thomas Lambard s’associent pour poursuivre leur activité au sein d’un cabinet indépendant dédié à la résolution des litiges.
 
Grandjean Avocats propose à ses clients un accompagnement "sur-mesure" dans la prévention et la résolution des contentieux, devant les tribunaux, par l’arbitrage et par la médiation.
 
Préservés des conflits d’intérêts, ils développent aussi leur activité d’arbitre et de médiateur.

Marguerite AYNÈS

Biographie

Marguerite AYNÈS

Associée

Marguerite Aynès est avocat aux Barreaux de Paris (2008) et de New York (2009).
 
Avec ses deux associés, elle fonde Grandjean Avocats après avoir exercé pendant près de dix ans en tant que collaboratrice puis Counsel au sein du cabinet Clifford Chance, cette expérience ayant été précédée par deux années dans un autre cabinet international.
 
Marguerite Aynès assiste les sociétés et leurs dirigeants dans leurs contentieux devant les juridictions civiles et commerciales, ainsi que dans le cadre d’arbitrages internes et internationaux. Elle intervient plus particulièrement dans les contentieux complexes de droit des affaires, pour des entreprises françaises et internationales, et dans les contentieux et arbitrages sériels.
 
Ses domaines d’intervention sont le droit civil, en particulier le droit des obligations et le droit de la responsabilité contractuelle (manquement aux obligations contractuelles) et délictuelle (responsabilité du fait des produits), le droit commercial général (dont les ruptures abusives et/ou brutales de relations commerciales), le droit de la concurrence (concurrence déloyale et publicité trompeuse), le droit de la distribution et le droit du sport.
 
Elle intervient pour des acteurs majeurs des secteurs de l’aéronautique, de l’industrie pharmaceutique, de la finance et des assurances, des télécommunications, de la grande distribution, de l’automobile et du sport.
 
Marguerite Aynès dispense un cours sur la responsabilité du fait des produits à l’Université Paris I – La Sorbonne, et un cours de stratégie du procès à l’Ecole de Droit de Sciences Po.
 
Marguerite est diplômée de l’Université de Columbia à New York (LL.M., 2008), de l’Université Paris II Panthéon-Assas (DEA de Droit international privé, 2005 ; Maîtrise Droit des affaires, 2004) et de l’Institut de droit comparé (DU de Droit comparé, 2005).

Jean-Pierre GRANDJEAN

Biographie

Jean-Pierre GRANDJEAN

Associé

Jean-Pierre Grandjean est un avocat réputé sur la place de Paris en contentieux commercial. Il est aussi connu pour sa pratique en arbitrage et médiation, où il intervient comme conseil, arbitre et médiateur.
 
Avant de créer Grandjean Avocats, Jean-Pierre Grandjean fut associé du cabinet Bredin Prat de 1988 à 2002. Il dirigea ensuite, de 2002 à 2019, le groupe contentieux du cabinet Clifford Chance à Paris et co-dirigea son groupe arbitrage.
 
Ses principaux domaines d’activité sont les litiges commerciaux et financiers, les différends de fusions-acquisitions, le contentieux d’accords entre entreprises ou actionnaires (dont les filiales communes et les contrats de coopération), la responsabilité contractuelle et délictuelle, le droit de la distribution, le contentieux de pratiques anti-concurrentielles, la responsabilité du fait des produits et les actions collectives.
 
Il fut membre du Conseil de l’Ordre des Avocats de Paris, Secrétaire des Commissions Conflits d’intérêts (2016) et Secret Professionnel (2017). Deux rapports qu’il a présentés ont conduit à l’élaboration de recommandations déontologiques pour les enquêtes internes réalisées par des avocats en France.
 
Il est administrateur ou ancien administrateur de plusieurs associations professionnelles, dont l’Association Droit & Procédure et l’Association Française d’Arbitrage. Il est expert du Club des Juristes, membre du Comité Français de Droit International Privé et du Comité Français d’Arbitrage de la CCI.
 
Jean-Pierre Grandjean est l’auteur de publications en droit des contrats, droit de l’arbitrage et procédure. Il intervient régulièrement comme orateur dans des conférences et séminaires.
 
Il est chargé d’enseignement à l’Ecole de Droit de Sciences Po (Master de Droit Economique – Contentieux et Arbitrage) et à l’Université de Paris-Saclay (Master Arbitrage et Commerce International – MACI). Il fut membre du Conseil d’Administration de l’Ecole de Formation du Barreau (EFB) et responsable pédagogique du contentieux commercial à l’EFB. Il siégea en 2017 et 2018 au sein de la Commission Nationale de l’examen d’entrée dans la profession d’avocat (CRFPA).

Thomas LAMBARD

Biographie

Thomas LAMBARD

Associé

Thomas Lambard est avocat au Barreau de Paris. Il a exercé au sein du groupe Contentieux et Arbitrage du cabinet Clifford Chance pendant près de dix années avant de fonder, avec Jean-Pierre Grandjean et Marguerite Aynès, le cabinet Grandjean Avocats.
 
Thomas Lambard conseille et représente les sociétés et leurs dirigeants devant les juridictions civiles et commerciales, ainsi que dans le cadre d’arbitrages.
 
Il intervient plus particulièrement en matière de responsabilité contractuelle et délictuelle, de pratiques restrictives de concurrence, de droit des sociétés et de droit de la construction, dans plusieurs secteurs d’activité dont la grande distribution, les télécommunications, l’industrie aéronautique, l’industrie agroalimentaire, l’industrie pharmaceutique, l’hôtellerie et l’industrie automobile.
 
Il est titulaire d’un DEA de Droit des affaires internationales de l’Université Paris I – La Sorbonne et d’un LLM du King’s College London.

Marguerite AYNÈS
BIO

Associée

Jean-Pierre GRANDJEAN
BIO

Associé

Thomas LAMBARD
BIO

Associé

Contact us

* Champs obligatoires